PDA

View Full Version : The final UNI vs K&N thread

08-20-2009, 06:40 PM
I was browsin around on a Jeep site (I own a Jeep) and came across this chart. Hopefully this will help end most of these silly threads regarding how well these two filter.

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/3886876-post21.html

I still use K&Ns on my quads, but my jeep will definitely be seeing a AC Delco.

honda400ex2003
08-20-2009, 06:42 PM
k and n for me, these are always good ones to follow and read so now i am subscribed. lol, steve

08-20-2009, 06:43 PM
Link is up haha

honda400ex2003
08-20-2009, 06:47 PM
i saw it after posting it and edited mine already. lol, steve

marineco
08-20-2009, 09:50 PM
my $.02... While this is a good indicator, and I will probably start using the AC filters now, I will ask this to spark some talk and hopefully learn something. How much can we really apply this to ATVs? Or jeeps for that matter. that test was run on diesels!

I am no engineer but I have to think that there is a huge difference in the air requirements of a big diesel built for pulling and a single cylinder gas engine made for speed.

So if I was a manufacturer I would probably know what those requirements were and design my filters to suit.

My basic overall thought being this. maybe they DID hose up the design on that one. but does anyone have similar tests on ATVs? Maybe K&N is the best or middle in that market.

Once again.. I know I am NOT an engineer. These are just my guesses and questions.

08-20-2009, 11:05 PM
Originally posted by marineco
my $.02... While this is a good indicator, and I will probably start using the AC filters now, I will ask this to spark some talk and hopefully learn something. How much can we really apply this to ATVs? Or jeeps for that matter. that test was run on diesels!

I am no engineer but I have to think that there is a huge difference in the air requirements of a big diesel built for pulling and a single cylinder gas engine made for speed.