PDA

View Full Version : Skull Taillight

Fayettevillin
08-18-2009, 02:23 PM
SUP im new to the whole quad scene soo im tryin to learn diff stuff im all about custom and making it your own well heres my first mod.. i thought the stock light was plain jain so i installed this 1 lemie kno what u think!

08-18-2009, 02:56 PM
if you made it, good work, but other than that...it's kinda gay

81-Honda-04
08-18-2009, 05:23 PM
idk.. not much of a tail light anymore..

mcgrath
08-18-2009, 05:34 PM
its kind of a neat idea but not very good fit and finish.

Snipe
08-18-2009, 05:48 PM
Pretty cool on doing your own thing. If the subframe was powder coated I think it would look better.

But cool idea on makin it your own.

Ryanwolfe911
08-18-2009, 05:57 PM
Originally posted by speedyquad
if you made it, good work, but other than that...it's kinda gay
Yeah +1. Gay. Looks like something you found in the Auto Zone discount bin. No offense.

Pipeless416
08-18-2009, 06:08 PM
man some of you guys are a holes. fayettevillin, don't let a couple of d bags ruin it for you on this site. they seem to be multiplying. anyway, pm me in a month.. im at school, but i have some tire valve caps laying around that are identical to your tail light. you can just have them assuming im able to find them.

Ryanwolfe911
08-18-2009, 06:27 PM
The guy who used a CBR 600 LED tailight really made a good decision though. That looked freakin awsome and it was highly funtional as well.

yellow02400ex
08-19-2009, 12:05 AM
man to each there own. Looks good but I think it would look better if the back piece or bracket was alot smaller. So the skull just looks like its flooting there you know what I mean? Maybe make it smaller and paint it black.

matt14c
08-19-2009, 01:15 AM
Wow way to welcome a new member.

:huh
Speedyquad
Ryanwolfe911