PDA

View Full Version : How old?

flint250trx
08-16-2009, 01:23 PM
Well my son just turned 3 and I bought him his first quad. Hes on a DS50 now has some clutch work, a racing CDI, and is widened. I am new to all the Mini's and iI was wondering if the DS 50 racable. And If so at what age can I get him out their. The kid loves to ride and is a natural. We are from upstate NY whear can we race?

Any other information that you guys can throw at me would be great.

Thanks guys

Josh

08-16-2009, 03:04 PM
I believe 4-7 can run the 50cc. 7-11 is a 70 They go by the age of Jan 1st so if January hes 3 then you will have to wait till 2011 to race. Just trying to help.

mxdad423
08-16-2009, 07:29 PM
Here's how it works, say your son or daughter has a b-day of Jan 7, I used that one because that's my son's b-day, LOL. but anyway, that is what we all call a great racer b-day, because lets say your son or daughter is running in the 90 production class, the age in that class is 8-15 so if your son or daughter turns 16 on Jan 7 than they are eligable to run that class for the whole season because as of the 1rst they were still 15, but on the other hand lets say with this guy his kid is only 3 and he will turn 4 in lets say May, he could start racing in May, he wouldn't have to wait till the next season. Hope that helps.

Kevin Smitley

08-16-2009, 07:34 PM
Thanks for the info. You cleared that up for me too.

flint250trx
08-17-2009, 05:55 AM
Thanks for the info guys. I will be returning home from Iraq this month and can not wait to get the boy out their riding on his own. Its scary watching him take off on his own. His hands are still kind of small so he cant really use the hand break. And he gets so excited riding it that he dosent really pay attention to whear hes going he just continues to look at me and smile...lol.. guess its nice to see the smiling face.