PDA

View Full Version : TRX 350 Power Valve Motor

dquarton
08-10-2009, 01:44 PM
This is my other TRX. It has a Lonestar no-link frame, CT 350 PV motor, Ohlins no link rear shock, etc. etc. I have taken the bike to Glamis and Dumont, and I am just not at all satisfied with the power this motor produces. It is a relatively fresh motor, however it is not ported. I am relatively new to the big bore motor kits, and was under the impression that they came ported, but I am now finding out they are not. Can anyone tell me if a nice port and polish on this thing will wake it up??

pdxbigfoot
08-10-2009, 02:03 PM
Pretty much all the 350Pv's that Arlan builds will make a minimum of 65HP gladly and sit there and idle like a stocker.
Now that same 65HP might be 70HP on a different dyno as ours is fairly tight.
I see its a CT, from what i know they are come with a fairly "safe" port job.
What else are you running?? Carb, ignition, intake, pipe??

dquarton
08-10-2009, 02:10 PM
It is a CT 350PV motor with a Airstryker carb, CT Pipe/silencer. Stock ignition. I just cannot fathom how this motor could possibly be making 65HP. I was having trouble keeping up with a lot of 450's which really made me mad......I was running a 38 rear sprocket, and have been told the 39 is the way to go on these motors, however i doubt it could make that big of a defference?

pdxbigfoot
08-10-2009, 02:18 PM
Im talking about the engines Arlan builds and i have no idea what your engine is making.
I would try a differnt port job. Arlan can glance at a cylinder and tell if its going to make power and where its going to make power. We have a 350PV on the dyno 2-3 a month and i would call 65HP a average.
My 330 Non PV threw up 58.7 and 44.6 Ft Lb's. 70 can be attained but coaxing those last few ponies is tough.

Send your cylinder to a competent builder such as Arlan and hold on. They have alot of potential.

IcutMetl
08-10-2009, 03:04 PM