PDA

View Full Version : Any lawyers?

nakomis0
07-26-2009, 09:33 AM
Ok I'm asking this for my father in law. He owes me $3k, doesn't have a job and its just really pissing me off. He got divorced over a yr ago and is waiting on money from this divorce to pay me.

Ok so he gets a divorce it goes to court forever cause shes a pain in the butt. Apparently the verdict is she gets the house and has to give him $30k.

Well she has not given him the money. And his attorney won't do anything more for him cause he hasn't been paid. So my dead beat father in law asks me what he should do? Like I would know I play with wires for a living, I don't do legal advice.

Heres a little background on this story... This $3k I borrowed to him, went something like this...

Father in law: "?Hey can I borrow $3000 for a couple weeks, I'll get it right back?"

Me: "Ouch, I'm poor and I need that money for my house payment next month, but ok if its just for 2 weeks."

That was 10 months ago. :)

Anyways anyone got any advice?

Pappy
07-26-2009, 09:34 AM
Did you get anything in writing?

nakomis0
07-26-2009, 09:35 AM
For me no I didn't get anything in writing...

Which 450?
07-26-2009, 09:42 AM
then he can go, "I never borrowed $3000 from you" case closed

extremeblastr
07-26-2009, 09:44 AM
Originally posted by Which 450?
then he can go, "I never borrowed $3000 from you" case closed

good job reading:rolleyes:

what hes asking is what can they do to get the money that his father in law is owed from the divorce so that the father in law can give him back the money that he borrowed.

Which 450?
07-26-2009, 09:49 AM
Originally posted by extremeblastr

what hes asking is what can they do to get the money that his father in law is owed from the divorce so that the father in law can give him back the money that he borrowed.

I did read, there's nothing in writing!!!! So the father in law can say "What $3000?" There's nothing in writing, so no case!!!

Pappy
07-26-2009, 09:50 AM