PDA

View Full Version : The Old Fart's thread

KevinAb
07-19-2009, 01:41 PM
Just curious how many of us are on here. Seems like a lot of the younger crowd is here, which is cool, too. Hell wish I could get a few years back.

Anyway, how old are you? kids? what do you do?

Me- 38, 2 kids, married 13 years, civil engineer by trade, x-navy...

I rode dirtbikes, gocarts, quads and stuff as a kid, then when I could finally afford my own toys, I got back into it. Trying to get my kids into it too.

buda5bear
07-19-2009, 03:18 PM
this is my first year racing quads both of my kids race soninlaw and the grandson starts next year im am the oldest one on quad at 51 in oct running first in points in the beg class

quad2xtreme
07-19-2009, 04:03 PM
Not too far from you...about 5 miles north of 540 heading towards Creedmore.

Almost 45, married for 3 years and dated her for 6. My only kid...well, isn't a kid. My stepson is 24, living in Texas, and 20 lbs bigger and twice as strong as me. :mad: I liked it better when he was 14. :p

I manage a group of engineers that provides computer hosting services for the Health business unit within our company. It is really a soup to nuts IT department as we have Operations, Engineering and Implementation, and Support services.

IRISH-RACER-14
07-19-2009, 04:05 PM
im 15....i work for my uncle whos a machinest...he can make almost anything...i got a 300ex mainly...couple of blasters and a yfz450

QuadJunkies
07-19-2009, 04:13 PM