PDA

View Full Version : TRX-R Cannondale Mock up Hybrid

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:35 PM
I started this project a little while ago and started working on it again. Show you the build as I go. This is only mock up so nothing is perfect yet. When everything is mounted it will be taken back apart and everything powdercoated or rebuilt/polished.

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:36 PM
more

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:36 PM
My Tig welding is getting better, I'm new to the process. I have about a month under my belt. Getting there though

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:39 PM
The engine mounts are not done yet, I will machine them more to make them look more custom. Next will be some billet blocks welded down, and then I will bolt the motor mounts to them. I am trying to keep the mounts tight so I have more room for the expansion chamber when I do the pipe.

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:40 PM
A few pics of my shop

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:41 PM
Another shot

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:42 PM
work bench area

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 05:44 PM
Last one of the shop

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 06:00 PM
CR250 hybrid

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 06:01 PM
Side shot

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 06:02 PM
Another engine shot

outacontrol
07-15-2009, 07:07 PM
sweet quad, nice job

MotoX_Racer07
07-15-2009, 09:20 PM