PDA

View Full Version : buying new 400ex

texasman20
05-08-2009, 08:13 PM
hello everyone. i am about to buy a new 07 400ex and wanted to say hello and also had a couple questions.in regards to my color choice i am thinking all black but i am afraid it will fade and scratch easy, what do yall think? i am also curios if there are any upgrades that are a must after i buy. maybe skid plates? bumper? i am new to sport quads so any help will be greatly appreciated!

honda400ex2003
05-08-2009, 08:18 PM
If you want to do the frame and such black use powder it will last a lot longer than paint. Fenders look good black but you have to be careful when washing it so it does not scratch. Overall they look good though. steve

texasman20
05-08-2009, 08:20 PM
Originally posted by hondarider11
A few must haves are nerf bars/ full body skid plate. If you are looking to spend more. Bars/pipe/ maybe a bumper.

In regards to Nerf bars and skid plates any good ones you recommend for trail riding on a budget?

honda400ex2003
05-08-2009, 08:24 PM
dg is not bad as far as i am concerned. there are many good ones that people have on their machines. steve

Snipe
05-09-2009, 10:08 AM
Moose and tusk makes wickedly great skids.

AC and DG make some awesome Nerf bars but its all pretty much what ya wanna use.

texasman20
05-09-2009, 11:46 AM
awesome. thanks for all the help! i went and picked her up today and cant wait to take her out!

BEAVER.989
05-09-2009, 11:53 AM
Be careful not to get the hop-up bug. I bought mine about a month ago and have already purchased a full chassis skid, swingarm skid, front bumper, oversized bars, clamp, grips, shock covers, jets, a Turner one way valve for the gas cap, an air filter maintenance kit, a parking brake block off kit, chain lube and a set of air scoops.

That's not to mention the nerfs I've already bought and sold and the number of things I'm looking at right now. It's an addiction!

bigd's ex
05-09-2009, 12:02 PM