PDA

View Full Version : i need some help. please, im a newbie

jaredhuth
04-27-2009, 09:21 PM
Hey guys I'm new to big quads. I had a lt250 and now I have a 2002 trx400ex. The only upgrades on it are a white brothers r4, race cut meyer plastics and moose bars. When it gets to running temp, and I go from about 3rd to stop it firs on me almost every time. I have to keep it reved to keep it running. Idle seems like it is really close to stalling also. Any advice?

beags86
04-27-2009, 09:24 PM
is it jetted?

jaredhuth
04-27-2009, 09:27 PM
I hate to sound stupid but I don't really know what that is

brodzowski
04-27-2009, 09:32 PM
Originally posted by jaredhuth
and I go from about 3rd to stop it firs on me almost every time.

It does what to you every time? Backfires?

jaredhuth
04-27-2009, 09:36 PM
Sorry, I'm on my BlackBerry so there might be misspellings. But in first if I rev it I backfires sometimes but I ment that it dies when I stop at like a stop sign and pull in the clutch. The rpms get really low and it stalls.

hypersnyper6947
04-27-2009, 09:43 PM
the backfiring could be something different but as far as it stalling that could be as simple as turning the idle up a bit

brodzowski
04-27-2009, 09:43 PM