PDA

View Full Version : Thank You honda400ex2003 and hypersnyper6947

Newrider08
04-17-2009, 08:55 AM
Just wanted to say thank you to you guys, I have been a member of many forums and actually run my own forum for our ATV club and it is HARD work to keep up with all of the posts.

Each time I post, one or both of you will chime in to help me and I really appreciate that kind of devotion to the sport.

Thank you both and keep up the good work, there is so much knowledge on this forum and that is why I continue to come back here every day.

Thanks
Geoff

tri5ron
04-17-2009, 09:27 AM
newrider08,
Courtesy, and a little recognition, will get you everywhere,:)
I'm sure the guys will appreciate your comment.

Newrider08
04-17-2009, 09:35 AM
you guys all help me out, I am new to the four stroke world, the 400ex is my first four stroke and I love it but I find it is alot more complex to tune, however since I joined I have learned ALOT about preventative maintenance, tools, riding skills, and have done things I have learned in the tutorials and how to section.

I have removed my choke, rejetted, adjusted my valves, heard about the sparks timing key, installed the sparks timing key, changed my oil, greased all the parts that need greased, and polished aluminum. I knew how to do alot of these things in a 2 stroke ( except valves of course lol ) but looking at the tutorials and all the great threads on this forum has save my butt more than once lol.

I guess when I started this post I should have said thank you to ALL of you and not just two but I noticed how much they post on my comments lol.

Thank you ALL for all of your help and if any of you are in Missouri and want to ride look me up because im always looking for a riding buddy.

Thanks
Geoff

hypersnyper6947
04-17-2009, 09:41 AM
No problem anytime

honda400ex2003
04-17-2009, 10:37 AM