PDA

View Full Version : dirt wheels vs. quad mag

Tommy Warren
04-02-2009, 10:23 AM
so far I have bought 2 copies of quad magazine and I have recieved posters in both of them. also I see a lot of people have quad mag posters in the backround of their pictures. do all quad mags come with posters? I have a subscribtion with dirt wheels and they have so many sweet bikes and pictures but they lay them out so I can't even cut the pics out of the mag. I know this isn't the point of an atv magazine but it is a nice bonus. so here it is people....dirt wheels or quad mag? which do you prefer?

greenblood01
04-02-2009, 11:47 AM
I like Quad, but the last few issues have been kind of thin due to the struggling economy..

coryatver
04-02-2009, 11:53 AM
Dirt wheels is more of a catalog. Its a mag written by old dudes that used to ride dirtbikes there quad reviews are a joke whoever buys the back cover ad always wins. Quad magazine has great pictures but the content is really lame. There website has a lot of good stuff on it though.

Tommy Warren
04-02-2009, 11:59 AM
I just picked up the 2009 buyers guide by quad magazine and its got all kinds of full page pictures and a poster with a super hot chick and a drd built raptor. plus its got all the info on every major brand of atv produced in 09. I think I'm gonna subscribe to quad just to dress up my garage but I still trust dirt wheels when it comes to tech articles and new products.

06 Honda 450R
04-02-2009, 12:00 PM
used to get quad but seems like dirt wheels have more stuff in them

KFX450Rrider490
04-02-2009, 02:56 PM
id have to say dirtwheels is better than quad because of their articles but right now id realy say quad is horrible there mags barly break 110 pgs

brian76708
04-02-2009, 02:56 PM
ive gotten quad magazine for the past 2 yrs and the last 2 ones i got were about half the size of the normal ones and they were mostly all adds i know the economy is tough but i am not renewing my subscription.

05LSR250R