PDA

View Full Version : Ringing Noise

nailbender
03-23-2009, 02:27 PM
I am new to the ex's so any help would be appreciated. I have a strange ringing noise coming from the motor or that area. It sounds like a loose bolt and the washer vibrating. The noise is only when its running. It runs fine too

Dathon Lawler
03-23-2009, 03:02 PM
tell me more and i can help you more! left, right side of the motor? front, back, top? swing arm? sound external or internal?
any mods been done to it.

nailbender
03-23-2009, 03:14 PM
I dont think its anything in the chassis. I have rolled it around lifted and dropped front and rear. I even coasted down a pretty big hill and a small jump without it running and no noise. I think its coming from the right side of the motor. I had all the plastic off last weekend and couldnt find a loose bolt anywhere.

jcs003
03-23-2009, 03:19 PM
maybe crank bearing.

Sanddraging28
03-24-2009, 12:24 PM
might be a clutch bolt and spring loose

BossHogg420
03-24-2009, 07:03 PM
check your heat shield mine was lose a couple weeks ago and i thought my motor was gonna blow

Originally posted by Sanddraging28
might be a clutch bolt and spring loose

honda400-4-ever
03-24-2009, 07:13 PM
same here it sounded like a bolt was mashing with the piston but comes to find out the bolts that hold on my heat shield were stripped

Dathon Lawler
03-25-2009, 10:37 AM