PDA

View Full Version : Choose a brand new quad

sykoz
03-13-2009, 03:16 PM
Well ive checked around in my city at some atv shops and ive finished with those price ( all prices are in canadians dollars )

2009 yfz450r 11,687$
2009 ltr450r 10,836$
2009 ds450Xmx 11,371$
2008 450r 9,400$

So if you noticed the first three are all with fuel injection... i was wondering if it worth it to pay that much more to get the fuel injection or i should go with the honda2008 or maybe any other brand new 2008 that haven't been sold.

Waiting for you opinions.

Note that im not a pro rider, ive started with a raptor last year and now i wanna try to do some track so thats why i need a 450.

Warnerade
03-13-2009, 03:22 PM
I'd go with a can am or lt-r personally...you cant go wrong with hondas either, its gonna come down to personal preference. Ride your buddies (if possible) and see which one ya like best.

ex. I can haul on my lt-r's but i cant ride a honda for crap because i just dont feel comfortable on it.

sykoz
03-13-2009, 04:10 PM
thanks , but i was kinda more wondering if it worth it to pay that much for the fuel injection or i should pick up a 2008 ( any brand ) for cheaper without fuel injection?

03-13-2009, 04:17 PM
honda. u cant go wrong. i have alwase rode a honda. never had problems out of them. i would pay less for the honda and then have a little extra to mod it. lol

Warnerade
03-13-2009, 04:25 PM
Originally posted by sykoz
thanks , but i was kinda more wondering if it worth it to pay that much for the fuel injection or i should pick up a 2008 ( any brand ) for cheaper without fuel injection? if its what you feel comfortable sitting on, no matter what you buy is worth it.

BlaineKaiser450
03-13-2009, 04:28 PM
Originally posted by Warnerade
I can haul on my lt-r's but i cant ride a honda for crap because i just dont feel comfortable on it. The exact opposite with me. Its all how the bike feels. All the bikes are great. Its baisiclly pick a color

yamahaman623