PDA

View Full Version : getting out of the sport.......

trx400EXtreme
03-08-2009, 04:18 PM
here lately ive been thinkin about getting out of the sport.....not for good, just until i can get things fugured out. i'll be a senior next year and its gonna be time to start thinking about a career. i want to attend and tech school to become an automotive and/or motorcylce mechanic. i still have fun riding but it seems like id rather buy parts to make my truck faster instead. eventually i'll probably buy another quad but it just seems like the smart thing to do right now is sell the quad and concentrate on what i want to do for a living. anybody else go throught this?

Warnerade
03-08-2009, 04:22 PM
why cant you do both?

the only way i could see ATVing in general getting in the way of a career is if you were serious about racing and were gone every weekend, and asking for time off during the week as well.

Ruby Soho
03-08-2009, 04:25 PM
sell the quad, use the money for your truck parts

buy a pitbike:D

250x_kyle
03-08-2009, 04:57 PM
i thought about doing the same thing. i built a hybrid. started thinking parted it and the spare 400 chassis i had laying around out. ended up buying a 450r throwing money into it getting accepted to two of the school i wanted to get into and im currently looking for a truck. it all depends on how determined you are. you can do anything you push yourself to do.

03-08-2009, 05:05 PM
any chance on selling those front shocks?

MX MaNiAc 06
03-08-2009, 05:06 PM
I'm doing the same thing. I'm a freshman in college and about to sell my quad. I love it and it kills me to put it on the market, but it's time to slow down and focus on the rest of my life. Breaking a bone and being laid up from work for a month or two is a bit more serious when you're in college or working a full time job.

trx400EXtreme
03-08-2009, 05:26 PM
Originally posted by Warnerade
why cant you do both?