PDA

View Full Version : Racing Instructor and/or Suspension Setup Speciaist

motoxchamp
03-05-2009, 04:58 AM
I want to elevate my riding skills to the next level. I am completely self taught and am looking for a riding instructor in Caifornia I can meet with that can critique and improve my riding. I'm also looking for someone to teach me, in person, how to setup my suspension at the track. Hopefully one person could handle both of these tasks. Do you know of anyone that could handle this? Im a top A level rider so I need someone that has experience with riders of my caliper or preferably higher.

ATV IDIOT
03-05-2009, 02:35 PM
what part of Cali. I know someone in the Phoenix, AZ area

trailrider894
03-05-2009, 07:17 PM
no pupose of stealing the thread but . yeah is there anyone in missouri??? i am close to hilltop mx,hlr,finger lakes. i would like a little mentoring from someone better than me. i can hit some jumps but need a little coaching on the bigger ones.

kbass24emtp
03-05-2009, 07:26 PM
Originally posted by trailrider894
no pupose of stealing the thread but . yeah is there anyone in missouri??? i am close to hilltop mx,hlr,finger lakes. i would like a little mentoring from someone better than me. i can hit some jumps but need a little coaching on the bigger ones.

Well your in luck. Jeff and Jason Robbins do riding schools, and they live in your area. Go here and contact Robbins Cycles (Jeff) or Fifty (Jason) for more info. I know they are talking about having a class, but since you live right by them they might meet you at a track and help you out. http://www.district18.info/

motoxchamp
03-05-2009, 09:21 PM
Originally posted by ATV IDIOT
what part of Cali. I know someone in the Phoenix, AZ area
I live in central cali but am willing to meet anywhere in cai.

trailrider894
03-06-2009, 08:03 AM
how can i get a-hold of them???

kbass24emtp
03-06-2009, 07:15 PM
Originally posted by trailrider894
how can i get a-hold of them???