PDA

View Full Version : Dumb question: Kill Switch Tether Strap?

Big D KC
03-03-2009, 11:15 PM
I'm sure this is a dumb question, and not really sure where on the forums it should go but here it is:

What do you guys attach your kill switch tether cord to? I have seen the wrist strap's from pro-armor, is something along the lines of this wrist strap what ATV'rs commonly use? If not what do you attach the tether to when you ride??

I'm new to ATV's, sorry in advance!

hypersnyper6947
03-03-2009, 11:20 PM
I clip mine to my chest protector.

wvspeedfreak
03-04-2009, 05:42 AM
Originally posted by hypersnyper6947
I clip mine to my chest protector.

Yep.Run a zip tie through one of the slots on you chest protector and clip it on that.

05LSR250R
03-04-2009, 06:28 AM
I use to run it to my loop on the front waist are of my riding pants............dumb move! I was thrown directly to the rear of the quad and took one hell of a nut shot!! LMAO! or is it CMAO!

03-04-2009, 06:53 AM
x2 on the zip tie through chest protector.

Wrist strap would be annoying, I've seen some hook it on a loop on thier pants zipper before too.

kawabunga
03-04-2009, 08:06 AM
Chalk up another for the chest protector, but I don't use a zip-tie on mine.

Big D KC
03-04-2009, 08:23 AM
Originally posted by 05LSR250R
I use to run it to my loop on the front waist are of my riding pants............dumb move! I was thrown directly to the rear of the quad and took one hell of a nut shot!! LMAO! or is it CMAO!

lol

I never thought of that, and that's kind of what I was planning to do! Thanks for the heads up!

Soooo in other words I should be wearing a chest protector?! I don't have one, and honestly I doubt I'll end up with one. I'm not racing or anything just woods riding and trails more then likely. hmmmm