PDA

View Full Version : time for us to take down Smokey the Bear

Pipeless416
03-03-2009, 10:59 PM
hey everybody. as i'm sure you're all aware, defending our sport is becoming quite the chore for a lot of organizations. i am sick of hearing how starting an ATV can cause a wild fire from smokey the bear. theres a comment section on the USDA's website.. i think everybody who reads this should take the liberty of sending a polite, respectful message showing your feelings on the subject. i am tired of the propaganda they spread.

heres mine..

As a responsible ATV operator, I am a bit concerned with the "Smokey the Bear" television and radio advertisements specifically targeting ATVs and other ORVs as a main cause of wildfires. With a working USFS approved spark arrestor in place, the threat of wild fires caused by a small engine is so insignificant that it should not be displayed to the public anymore. This is a completely false piece of information and it portrays ignorance on the USFS's part. As a concerned citizen and tax payer, I am sure you will understand that I am offended that my money is being used to spread misconceptions about my sport. Thank you.

http://www.fs.fed.us/contactus/

Chit
03-03-2009, 11:32 PM
I'll take out his legs..

buck440
03-04-2009, 09:06 AM
why that ************ **** SUCKER ******* *** HOLE SON OF A ***** BEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05LSR250R
03-04-2009, 11:36 AM
Theres a National Tallgrass Prairie close to my house. Out in front of the ranger building theres a Smokey The Bear wooden statue. It holds a sign thatposts how high the fire hazard is on a peticular day. Someone shot it in the back of the head with a couple broadheads! LMAO!! They are still in there! Everytime I drive by on the way to work I laugh at it! The DNR has seen it! They must not give a damn or their stuck in too far!! LMAO!!

Pipeless416
03-04-2009, 01:14 PM
Originally posted by buck440
why that ************ **** SUCKER ******* *** HOLE SON OF A ***** BEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!