PDA

View Full Version : highschool football positions

gcart2
02-26-2009, 04:14 AM
hows everyone doin. Well i started playing football last year and i loved it. I played O line, left guard and center. i weight 175 and i am 5' 11". i ran a 4.6-4.9, so i was always the pulling guard. lol i was much smaller than the other guys, however, i was fast and always gave the first hit off the line. however my dilemma was i always loved to tackle, not block.

anyways, the defensive coach tried to get me to play d line, linebacker (middle), and safety. i got to play a couple games both ways but due to the lack of hitters coach made me stay on o line. d line was easy for me. however i was always lost when playing linebacker and safety. Do we have any safeties and/or middle linebackers on here that can share some info on these positions?

i have talked to all my coaches and i will be one of the three, d line, linebacker, safety. im excited for next year

but yea any information would be gladly accepted.
:)

16 years old
5' 11"
175lbs (i want to be over 200)
run a 4.6-4.9

:D

redrider91
02-26-2009, 06:29 AM
i got moved from linebacker to noseguard cause i kept looking in the backfield and gettin lost. the best thing i can tell you is to watch the guard and they will take you to the play 95% of the time. wether they pull, pass block, double team or just come straight out to get you you will know where the play is going. then when you have a clear read(open gap) go through it and find the ball

csr250r
02-26-2009, 08:54 AM
My freshman year i was on the line O and D, now im middle linebacker and pulling guard.

tim colston
02-26-2009, 09:44 AM