PDA

View Full Version : Come on guys, give me some opinions on my new job.....

scottwvu
02-13-2009, 04:38 PM
Just the facts:
I have a degree in Psychology. Have been working for an assessment company (midnight shift) for about 6 years. I make around $70,000 a year.

I was offered and accepted a job at the local Yamaha dealership making $10.00 an hour for parts/ service. I also get to sell sport quads and get a commission on what I sell.

I am ONLY doing this as a SECOND job. My career comes first.

I just love being around/ talking about/ working with quads. My friends think I am insane, and my fiancee keeps shooting me dirty looks.

Although I would have sodomized a goat when I was 18 for this job, I still can't help but see this as a dream come true, even though I am now 30.

Am I right to take the job, or am I being immature?

chadbarger18
02-13-2009, 04:44 PM
man if you love quads that much and its just a second job and you can handle workin 2 jobs then go for it if you dont like it or something you could always just quit

Motoracer13
02-13-2009, 05:49 PM
Some people dream of being pro racers. Most people pay to ride and race for enjoyment. If your doing something you enjoy AND get paid for (even if its not much) sounds like a winner to me. Tell your fiancee that your just trying to get some cash saved for a great honeymoon and the looks of anger will disappaer when she turns out the lights;)

BlaineKaiser450
02-13-2009, 06:10 PM
id definatly take the job

csr250r
02-13-2009, 06:52 PM
I think that you should do what makes you happy and feels right, if you love quads and you enjoy going to work everyday, it seems like a good deal you got going on.

tri5ron
02-13-2009, 07:09 PM
Take the job and enjoy it while you still can.

It's sort of like fulfilling a small fantasy, and you'll have a blast doing it, especially since you are doing it by choice, and not having to depend on it for your sole income.

now all that being aside,....