PDA

View Full Version : tired of this D**N yamaha someone help

mxpimp2000
01-23-2009, 03:57 PM
i just recently had my bike rebuilt with a new cylinder, wiseco 13:1 piston changed the exhaust from a tc full to a hmf slip. the jetting is 168 main, 48 pilot jet.

my problem starts at 1/4-full, it will start fine idle great but if u give it gas over 1/4 throttle it starts cuttin out and backfires then if u punch it like u wanna blast out of the holeshot it dies. from 1/2 throttle to full when u punch it its got a dead spot or hesitation sometimes it will die when u punch it sometimes it wont it will die every time if u punch it from 1/4 to full

i called the guy who built it and he says my jets are clogged so i clean them still nothing....so i changed the spark plug...still nothing...WTF is up with this JUNK!!:grr: :grr: :grr:

jason_david1
01-23-2009, 04:25 PM
im not a jetting expert but i think your pilot is to big. try a 42

mxpimp2000
01-23-2009, 04:26 PM
but it ran like a champ b4 i had it rebuilt it just had a different exhaust on it then

jason_david1
01-23-2009, 04:27 PM
call hmf and they should be able to give you a starting point

mxpimp2000
01-23-2009, 04:28 PM
could it be anything else rather than jets???:huh

jason_david1
01-23-2009, 04:37 PM
i wouldnt think so. sounds like carb trouble to me

mxpimp2000
01-23-2009, 04:40 PM
im fed up with it i cant get ahead with it for nothing i had to pay 730 dollars for gettin it rebuilt and im broke as hell now i cant even buy jets to try anything different

01-23-2009, 05:47 PM
check your timing,, maybe you throttle switch on your carb is junk, unplug it and see what happens, not the tps, but the other switch.

Ride1Rob
01-23-2009, 05:52 PM