PDA

View Full Version : What set up do you think this is?????

wes350x
01-22-2009, 05:59 PM
See what you guys think. I was curious of how my motor was bulit so I pulled off the head. It has a ton of compression and wont run on pump gas. Weird thing is I have a 22cc dome in my cool head. I tried to get the best pics I can. Tell me what you know from these pics cause Im still learning on these weird set ups. I know I shoulda done a compression test but I will when its back together.

wes350x
01-22-2009, 06:00 PM
SIDE VIEW

wes350x
01-22-2009, 06:01 PM
SPACER PLATE

312R1
01-22-2009, 06:08 PM
Looks like 265cc with a cr head gasket to me.

LONG-ROD
01-22-2009, 06:09 PM
looks like that piston comes up a little far, there is like 0 squish. maybe thats how it should be. i would say that spacer is a little thin, no telling how many times that cylinder has been decked.

wes350x
01-22-2009, 06:17 PM
The piston actually comes up a little higher, just couldnt hold it at tdc. Is this a weird set up? Can I re-use the head gasket?

LONG-ROD
01-22-2009, 06:22 PM
deffintly do not reuse the head gasket, put a new one on every time that head comes off, and I would use some copper spray on both sides to make a nice seal. That black stuff looks like dirt on the piston are you keeping that filter clean.

wes350x
01-22-2009, 06:27 PM
Thought the gunk on top was carbon. Yea, I keep my filter clean (so I think). What kinda gasket should I order? Any cr 250 gasket. Man I dont know much about this thing yet. When you say decking, what exactly is that.

LONG-ROD
01-22-2009, 06:38 PM