PDA

View Full Version : Ozarks Cross Country ATV Racing Series

trailrider894
01-07-2009, 08:05 AM
has anyone raced in this series?? Ozarks Cross Country ATV Racing Series?? it is in missouri and i plan on jumping on to round 4. i just would like to know what to expect?? if so does anyone have anytips or tricks for this series??

smr
01-07-2009, 09:11 AM
good series. We live in western Ky and we race a couple every year.

We should be a mountain view.

trailrider894
01-07-2009, 10:39 AM
i'll be at the holts summit and westpalia . i'm just looking for someone to ride with that rides xc just really to c how well i can keep up. i have been racing mx for a few years. i own a large farm so i ride a-lot.

KILLSWITCHngage
01-07-2009, 05:20 PM
Prep your quad for rocks and mud, Missouri is rocky. There tracks are natural terrain, hills, creeks, trails, 4- 5 or 6 miles in length.

montycarlo
01-09-2009, 06:37 PM
Originally posted by trailrider894
i'll be at the holts summit and westpalia . i'm just looking for someone to ride with that rides xc just really to c how well i can keep up. i have been racing mx for a few years. i own a large farm so i ride a-lot.

You'll do just fine. Just make sure your bolts are tight & quad is prepped for the woods. :cool:

airmobile101
01-13-2009, 08:21 PM
You'll be fine as mentioned in above statements. Blue loctite will be your best friend.

trailrider894
01-13-2009, 10:08 PM
what do u consider prepped for the woods??

airmobile101
01-13-2009, 10:37 PM
I think Monty is refering to your basic maintnance. You need to give your bike a serious look over before you race. If your gonna race the OXC, You best get a full skid plate if you don't have one. And a kill switch(tether).

airmobile101
01-20-2009, 04:47 PM
Feb. 07, Mountain View, Missouri. Extremely rocky @ the 480. Come on out !!!

trailrider894
01-20-2009, 08:37 PM