PDA

View Full Version : Jetting Help Please

akrowdieEX
01-02-2009, 08:24 AM
i am just getting started out in modifying and would appreciate some advice (also my first post!). i have an 07 400ex and i would like to run a few hairscrambles this year. i just got in a hmf sport slip on, dynojet kit, csr timing key, k&n filter, outerwears (and possibly run no airbox lid).. could someone please help me out with the jetting?? also i was thinking of running no airbox lid, is this a good or bad idea or is it worth the money to buy an outerwear airbox lid? Thanks!!

3or4HONDA
01-02-2009, 08:39 AM
I run the DJ 170 stock pilot and 3 3/4 turns out on A/F without my airbox lid, you should be real close with that. I have the k&n with outerwears and i dont have a problem with running without the lid. hope this helps!

sprayedgt
01-02-2009, 08:40 AM
I would start out with a keihin 155 main and go from there. I'm not sure of the dynojet equivalent . If you run without the lid I'd start with a 158 main. Three is a jet conversion chart somewhere on this site, you just gotta search for it. Running without an airbox lid IMO is a bad idea. You never know when you'll run across a puddle that'll splash into your air box and suck into the engine. The EHS lid is the best way to go with a Outerwears pre filter.

Bill Fuller
01-02-2009, 08:48 AM