PDA

View Full Version : Dinli 50cc 2-stroke (need more power)

Whitfield
12-26-2008, 07:47 AM
I am looking to upgrade a Dinli 50 2-stroke for my 9yr old daughter.
(it is a regular sized ~not compact~ single a-arm mini chassis with small wheels and tires)

My goal is to build a hot trail bike with more power and better suspension. I have little / no experience building small CVT quads, but I've been reading everything I can find here for a few weeks.

I have a Stock Dinli 90cc top end
(Hope it is a bolt on)

Looking at the 24mm OKO carb

Searching for a good pipe to match.

Any recomendations???

I will also need to sort out the clutching, but I have stock Dinli clutches (Primary and secondary) to start with. This will be her 3rd quad (she has experience). Hoping to help her keep up with the boys.

neveready
12-26-2008, 11:45 AM
Well, you cant bolt the 90 top end onto a 50, you are limited at going to a 70cc. Crankshafts and cases are different. Then would be wheels, tires,suspension, clutching,pipe.......and so on.

Your best bet may be just getting a new 90cc DRR or Apex which both are factory equipped with dual a-arms, descent suspension and are pretty dang quick out of the box.

You have to honestly consider your options here before putting more money into an older bike????

Whitfield
12-26-2008, 02:56 PM
Originally posted by neveready
Well, you cant bolt the 90 top end onto a 50, you are limited at going to a 70cc. Crankshafts and cases are different. Then would be wheels, tires,suspension, clutching,pipe.......and so on.

Your best bet may be just getting a new 90cc DRR or Apex which both are factory equipped with dual a-arms, descent suspension and are pretty dang quick out of the box.

You have to honestly consider your options here before putting more money into an older bike????

Options? I can build the 50 back stock and re-sell it.