PDA

View Full Version : 12" Wheels?

Brauap
11-25-2008, 02:25 PM
I was wondering if any mfg. makes 12" wheels that'll fit a 400EX? I am wanting some large mud tires and I love the look of some of the utility wheels.. I am not good with off sets so if someone could please gide me in the right direction, it'd be appreciated!

Thanks!

katch26
11-25-2008, 03:09 PM
probably but will it tuck behind the foot rest?

Brauap
11-25-2008, 03:14 PM
Ohh.. good point.. I remember my 22" mudders use to hit the stock plastic one if you pushed it back about 1/2"

Maybe with like an 1 1/4-3/4" swing arm..

katch26
11-25-2008, 03:23 PM
yeah with a longer swingarm you could def get it going. Ive seen them before but always wondered how well the motor could pull them

Brauap
11-25-2008, 04:11 PM
Well, if I run 23" rears 23" fronts, I'd prolly run a 13T front or a 14T front with a few teeth added to the rear..

lilyamaharacer4
11-25-2008, 04:12 PM
Why in the world would you want utility quad tires and rims?

And just to let ya know utility tires and wheels are made for utility quads not a ex.

leasureryan
11-25-2008, 05:34 PM
here we go again.....

If you want a utility quad...why not just buy one?

You are probly one of those guys who wants to mount a winch on the front too huh?

powermadd400ex
11-25-2008, 05:47 PM
Originally posted by leasureryan
here we go again.....

If you want a utility quad...why not just buy one?

You are probly one of those guys who wants to mount a winch on the front too huh?
he actually made a thread about mounting a winch a couple weeks ago. :rolleyes:

fauxamish
11-25-2008, 05:55 PM
Here is the thread if you want a chuckle...

http://www.exriders.com/vbb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=371122&highlight=winch

steffen_ex
11-25-2008, 06:36 PM