PDA

View Full Version : New Tires

elasesino
11-24-2008, 10:12 PM
Sorry, I know I'm posting a bunch of newb questions here, but I'm completely new to the ATV world.

I'm looking for both front and rear tires that are a good compromise between mx and xc. Can ya'll make recommendations? I'm mainly looking for a trailriding tire, that can handle the track occassionally.

Thanks!

buck440
11-25-2008, 07:59 AM
maxxis razr oh yah, here's a picture of mine, you can get new ones on ebay for real cheap

buck440
11-25-2008, 08:04 AM
forgot my picture

katch26
11-25-2008, 08:46 AM
Originally posted by elasesino
Sorry, I know I'm posting a bunch of newb questions here, but I'm completely new to the ATV world.

I'm looking for both front and rear tires that are a good compromise between mx and xc. Can ya'll make recommendations? I'm mainly looking for a trailriding tire, that can handle the track occassionally.

Thanks!

ITP trac stars
http://i37.tinypic.com/2vwix78.jpg

mooseracerX
11-25-2008, 09:12 AM
Kenda Klaw MXR 20x11x9.
The link is to 10" rim but you get the point. :)
Kenda Klaw (http://www.motosport.com/atv/product/KENDA-KLAW-REAR-TIRE-22x11x10/?catalogId=103669&words=kenda+klaw&srchHistoryURL=fnjot93e||words~kenda%20klaw^parent CategoryID~category_root^categoryID~264^categoryNa me~ATV)

elasesino
11-25-2008, 09:46 AM
anyone have experience with the kenda klaws? They look like a pretty good all purpose tread.

CJM
11-25-2008, 11:39 AM
Havent run the claws but have run the dominator on other atvs and always liked them. They hold up really well and hook pretty dang good for the price.

tyman2395
11-25-2008, 12:06 PM
heres the tire i run there pirelli race rails there pretty good tire like i sometimes drive on the road and these hardly wore out. (this pic was taken while i was rebuilding my bike over the summer)

Eviltanker
11-25-2008, 12:13 PM