PDA

View Full Version : Michigan Riders

JuiceBox
11-17-2008, 06:37 PM
Hey everybody I'm new to the 250R world, been building drag banshees and decided to build a kick *** 250R woods cruiser. Who's from Michigan on here? Where do you guys ride besides silver lake sand dunes? Anybody near sterling heights area, macomb county??

Jonny B
11-17-2008, 06:59 PM
I am from mi and have been riding northern michigan trails for the past 14 years. Been on every trail system in michigan and enjoy the baldwin area, atlanta area, and kalkaska area on my quads. There are a lot of trail systems and I recomend getting a michigan trail atlas from a dealership. It has every orv trail mapped out with marked campgrounds and gas stations. Great fun.

FATANDFAST
11-17-2008, 07:10 PM
Did you get my e-mail about the plastics?

hoogiesngrinder
11-17-2008, 07:23 PM
Originally posted by Jonny B
I am from mi and have been riding northern michigan trails for the past 14 years. Been on every trail system in michigan and enjoy the baldwin area, atlanta area, and kalkaska area on my quads. There are a lot of trail systems and I recomend getting a michigan trail atlas from a dealership. It has every orv trail mapped out with marked campgrounds and gas stations. Great fun.

I ride North of Baldwin in the Peacock, Irons, and Luther areas. If I feel like staying local I hit some of the tracks my friends built in their fields.

brian76708
11-17-2008, 07:34 PM
im from michigan near ann arbor. some of my favorite trails are up in mio there called the bull gap trails and you can ride all day and not cross the same path they are also marked good. some other ones i have tried are the black mountain trails which where probably my 2nd favorite, must go to silver lake sand dunes at least once in a life time IMO although not trails, do not recommend the mounds they suck dont go there waist of money.

11-17-2008, 07:39 PM