View Full Version : Aftermarket suspension

iowaexer
11-17-2008, 12:01 PM
I am kinda new to the aftermarket game and have a few questions. i am looking into putting some long travel shocks on my quad and was wondering what i all need to do so. also would like to widen the rear end to match the front....i have general idea but am not sure about the whole process....what is this going to cost me? thank you for your time:D

burgard rep
11-17-2008, 01:03 PM
You would need the Long Travel shocks, Long Travel A-arms and Long Travel Swingarm. An axle would allow you to make the rear as wide as the front. You can change the width with different wheels. There are a ton of variables to go with this though. What bike do you have first of all. Our Long travel a-arms are 650.00 for the set and our long travel Swingarm is 950.00. We can also set you up with a package deal on everything you need. The package deal would give you the best price We recommend Fox shocks. Check out our forum on here at http://www.exriders.com/vbb/newreply.php?s=&action=newreply&threadid=371698

or our website at www.burgardcycle.com

If you have any other questions let me know
Thanks
Jimmy

jandjracing
11-17-2008, 01:44 PM
I have heard best results from Motowoz. Motowoz has A arm packages to go with thier shocks. Motowoz are crafted and serviced in Minnesota.

iowaexer
11-17-2008, 02:19 PM
do many people run the stock swingarm with a different axle?

duke416ex
11-17-2008, 02:45 PM
Yes, I have been running a stock swinger with an RPM axle for about a year with good results.

BlaineKaiser450
11-17-2008, 04:08 PM
Originally posted by iowaexer
do many people run the stock swingarm with a different axle? youll be fine. For the rear shock, you acctually dont need a long travel swinger. Its all about the linkage. I put a 2006 swingarm on my 04 450r with LSR linkage and motowoz shocks and its amazing

burgard rep
11-17-2008, 05:05 PM
do many people run the stock swingarm with a different axle?