PDA

View Full Version : who wants to drag race?

mikebell72
11-13-2008, 09:59 PM
hey guys i do not see to many drag racers on here and all the other sites are all yamaha or honda, they have a new class this year that is oem frame and sb under 650cc class and bb over 650cc class for sand drags i am going to try to go to alabama in may, i think the polaris could kick some butt, i would love to get some help from a few guys on a couple of things maybe some light sponsership for the polaris.

i am working on the engine i think we will have plenty of power, i have a master pipe builder that will build a one off drag pipe and tune for the nos.

i do need some help with a light weight swingarm and some lightweight a arms and spindle mounts and even a lightweight steering stem.

any and all help would appreciated and also any ideas for saving weight

Preddys&beer
11-16-2008, 08:07 AM
What's done to your engine? Have you got a lockout clutch for it yet, this is the key to being competitive with the 450's in the stock bore, stock stroke 650 under class. I am looking for someone to machine a 450 lockout to fit the predator.
What intake are you running , swingarm, and sand,dirt, or asphalt track?

mikebell72
11-16-2008, 04:08 PM
the engine is not done yet cut7 engineering is doing the engine as we speak it will be over 600cc,custom cams coated piston etc and my goal is 75hp and low 53 tq. dds tony already has one of his engins and is very happy with it