PDA

View Full Version : Big changes coming to Breezewood

quad2xtreme
11-10-2008, 06:05 PM
Well, it finally happened. This old man, "C" class rider finally hit all the jumps at Breezewood. So did I get a big congrats from Dan? Nope, he just said it must be time to change things up if Jon can hit it. LMAO!!! Thanks Dan. I might be old but I haven't peaked yet. :p I'm still learning.

jesseweaver
11-10-2008, 09:12 PM
congrats:macho im still not quite there yet, but ive only got like 2 rides on my bike so far... time will tell. i need to hit the connector, the up hill step up and big double after the flag jump yet and the big double beside the 2 tables going away from the bleachers on the int. track yet.

dan, you should change up the water jump on the int. track before the connector. that berm before it is sweet and i can rail around there, then i have to get on the brakes and downshift for the water jump. maybe ill just have to learn how to scrub it:confused: i crashed 2 times there by overshooting it and getting on the brakes too hard and sliding the back out into the berm after it. and the option line to that is VERY slow. i was thinking maybe you could combine them and make a nice step down, you don't have any of them at the park.:ermm:

quad2xtreme
11-10-2008, 10:28 PM
thanks.

If you are doing the ski jump then IMO you have conquered the most difficult. Of those you have left, I did the intermediate track double, then the uphill double, the connector, then the one after the flag jump. I would do them in that same order even if I were on a motorcycle.

BTW, I was just kidding about Dan. He coached me over the water jump and rooted me over all the other jumps from the bleachers. A big thanks to Gus, Dan, and Tyler for helping me over the connector too.