PDA

View Full Version : Quad to Bike Switch?

yfzrider310
11-07-2008, 10:46 PM
How many people have done it im thinking about going down and trading my yfz in for a nice 06 yz250f (used) or a new 07 crf 250 (depends on money). I was just wondering how people liked the bike switch and how much maintenance bikes are over quads. Is there anything I should be concerned about for the 06 yzf250? I have some bike experience but none on a full bore race bike. If I get the 250 will I be wanting the 450 right away or are the 250's pretty good power? Just let me hear some reviews and answer my questions if you can.

KXRida
11-08-2008, 04:40 AM
I made the switch some years ago. Honestly, best thing I've done. I have so much more fun on bikes. Do you have any experience on a bike? At first they can be a little tricky, especially on rocks, logs, etc, but you'll get the hang of it.