PDA

View Full Version : a few tire questions.

gsxrkneedragger
11-04-2008, 06:53 PM
1. i've read on here that you can flip your front tires around to get a wider stance. does this hurt anything?

2. I have stock rims and also 10" beadlock rims. would it be better to run the stock rims or the beadlocks? and why?

3. i have 18" fast trekkers on the back and 20" hole shots on the front. they are both about shot. i have a front set of 22 razors. i like how my quad handles now sitting low, but would i need at least 20's for the back to run the 22's up front? and if i would go up to 20's, how much of a change would there be?

4. whats a good, kinda cheap rear tire?

to help you....i have an 03 z400. i ride mostly harder dirt, fields, trails, and a shale pit. I'm quite new to the quad stuff, but i'm starting to get faster if that helps. thanks in advance for whatever you can help me with.

John451
11-07-2008, 03:34 PM
Well you can flip the rim.. The valve stem may be in the way so you might neet to put washers in to space them away just remember.. every time you flip a rim, god kills a kitten so you better flip both. If i were you i would try it with the stock ones so you dont warp the expensive ones..