PDA

View Full Version : nail biting help

bean2080
09-16-2008, 10:29 PM
ok i know you all might think its stupied that im posting this but im tired of biting my nails and i want to stop. i have been biting them for as long as i can remember and its just all i have ever done. i dont really think it is a stress or nervis problem because im just not the shy type and i am extreamly laid back. i will be out of college in a couple years and i just want to stop thats all there is to it. i used to smoke and beleave it or not, im having a worse time trying to quit this than quiting smoking. i am a mechanic and my hands are always covered in oil, greese and everything, so while im at work i dont bite them becasue there all dirty but insted of biting them i pick them. i know people are going to tell me to toughin up a little but im really serious about this. i try to chew gum, chew on pens, and everything and i still go back to my nails. any help on this would be great, i was just up late tonight and desided i would post this and see if you all had any good ideas.

09-16-2008, 10:36 PM
put something nasty on the tips of your fingers. Not sure what. maybe some salt or dog crap. but hey its a thought. Also chew some gum. u wont bite your nails as much. i go same problem. but no reason to quit. i love it

powermadd400ex
09-16-2008, 11:03 PM
i have the same problem
gum helps sometimes. my dad said put hot sauce on my fingertips but that jus made em taste better :p
but seriously id like to quit to. its kinda annoying

crazy_jeremy
09-17-2008, 03:01 AM
raccoon piss on the tips of your fingers should help.. lol

Yippie-Ki-Yay
09-17-2008, 05:36 AM
Theres a spray that you put on things to make dogs stop chewing on stuff, go to a pet store or website and look it up, it doesnt smell or anything, just tastes terrible. What made me stop was a combo of that, and thinking about whats under my nails, and how bad it will make my nails look when im older.

stumpleg
09-17-2008, 07:02 AM