PDA

View Full Version : Mini help please looking to purchase and really confused

TRX450RACER174
09-02-2008, 02:20 PM
Hi guys i need some help, I live in California and am looking to buy a race mini for my 8yr old, I have found a really good used 06 Apex 100 in my area thats well taken care of and has all the mods done to it, I also have found a new 07 Xtreme 125 Typhoon but i'm not sure as which one to buy they are both about the same price but i have no knowledge about the Xtreme and am looking for a little feedback on either model. I have no parts support here in Ca so if you know someone close for either model please let me know also.

Thanks Erik

mini racer #39
09-02-2008, 04:55 PM
Call Scott at West Coast Quads. He can give you all the info you want about the APEX. They sell them and you can also get parts through him if you need them. He's a nice guy to work with and will help you out with any questions that you have.
1-480-644-1400
www.westcoastquads.com

riding4fun
09-02-2008, 08:17 PM
Since you say you want to race I don't think either of the quads will work. I guess you would have to check local rules.

I know the 2 series that we have run WORCS and ITP Quadcross there is a 90cc 2 stroke /125cc 4 stroke limit and the ages usually run 8-15 for WORCS and 8-11 for ITP. I believe the Apex, while a good machine the 100cc would put him in a higher class.

Although the Extreme would fit in somewhere I haven't seen one compete yet.

The ITP he would have to be 12 years old to run a 100cc machine.

If you need someone to talk to contact Les at extrememiniquadsnw 253-538-2133 they are a DRR and Apex dealer and won't steer you wrong.

Good luck with your purchase, racing is a blast.

I apologize if any information is wrong, that's just how I understand it.

Darrell

Logan #34's Dad
09-02-2008, 08:35 PM
The Extreme is a piece of junk, can't keep up and it will cost you a fortune to make it fast.