PDA

View Full Version : Who can help me????

Tazs86beast
08-30-2008, 05:10 PM
I'm new to the world of 2stroke and this forum... I just got my 86 250r goin.. from what i wuz told from the guy i bought it from put the 330 kit and dirt digger clutches on her.... My ?s are what fuel mixture do i run with the amsoil dominator oil and 93 octane. And where can i get a stablilizer bar and what does it look like.

LONG-ROD
08-30-2008, 08:34 PM
You can't go wrong at 32/1 4 oz. to a gallon and for the other, I don't know. E bay or CT raceing, or Duncan raceing.

deathman53
08-30-2008, 08:37 PM
Don't get a dirt digger clutch. Stick with stock metals and fibers, get cr500 springs and thats all you need for the clutch. If you really want a stiff clutch, get barnett springs. Inspect the basket, if it hasn't been replaced, it probably needs to. The baskets tend to get grooves in them, making the clutch hard and shifting kinding hard. As for the 330 kit, there is 2 kinds of kits, one is bolt-on and the other you need the cases machined. Don't get the bolt-on, you need a 87-89 rod, long stud kit, 330 spacer plate to make it work. Basically the sleeve doesn't go into the cases as stock does and only gives you 2-3 overbores untill the piston is too big to clear the cases. The other kit, requires the motor rebuild, cases bored and may need a spacer kit(depending on what rod you have). It gives you ~8 overbores, much more secure in the bottom end and won't break the skirt off(like the bolt-on can). I would get a 310pv top end, matching pipe, 38 a/s or 39 pwk carb, rad valve and no-leak exhaust flange. You will have a 55-60 hp motor.