PDA

View Full Version : jobs that allow you to race

blakefoote
07-26-2008, 10:08 PM
tell me what jobs you guys have that allow you to race and train consistantly

diangelo#67
07-26-2008, 10:18 PM
the first part of the year I was training like I should have but as the season continued I was screwed into working more then normal so I only race in the a-class and don't have time to practice....unless at the track, Oh I'm a plumber and it is very hard to take off, spend time away from my little girl and wife, But this is a disease and I'm trying to fight it:devil:

07-26-2008, 10:28 PM
fireman, thats the career ive chosen to persue and they have ALOT of free time.

bmxican345
07-26-2008, 10:39 PM
atv / dirtbike dealership

not only am i employed but im on the race team =]

Quad18star
07-26-2008, 10:42 PM
I don't race .... but if you work at a dealership , you should have plenty of free time.

Most around here close at 6pm on weekdays, have reduced hours on Saturdays and are closed Sundays. ;) AND , usually will give you a discount on a machine , parts , etc

ZeroLogic
07-26-2008, 11:07 PM
Don't race but, I'm a general contractor. Fun but hard work.:p

gcart2
07-27-2008, 05:07 AM
professional full sponsored racer......

blakefoote
07-27-2008, 06:12 AM
well i've worked at 2 dealerships now and cant every get off with either job... seems like im always workin saturdays and sundays

450raider
07-27-2008, 12:53 PM
Originally posted by blakefoote
well i've worked at 2 dealerships now and cant every get off with either job... seems like im always workin saturdays and sundays

well at least you can work at a dealer, where i live (about 50 mi. north of you, going by your knoxville location) i got quite a few dealers but theyre all owned by the same a-holes and their families run em......

JRP
07-27-2008, 01:10 PM