PDA

View Full Version : Just got a 400ex!

Yippie-Ki-Yay
07-24-2008, 10:16 AM
Well, last night my dad said he bought a new lawn mower, and said that was the reason he was late, well turns out he bought a 400ex! I have been working for 2 years saving up money to help buy one, and we went 50/50 on the price. Anyway, does anyone have any advice, or anything. I already Wrapped the tool box thing in some electrical tape because i heard the cap falls off easily, and now its secure. I havnt gotten to ride it yet because its been raining, its killing me!

Figured id post a picture:p

powermadd400ex
07-24-2008, 10:22 AM
haha awesome, becareful comin from the 250ex to the 4hundy is bigg step up. so are u gunna modifiy it or are u gunna keep it basically stock?

Yippie-Ki-Yay
07-24-2008, 10:27 AM
Well, im broke right now, but when i get more money im probably going to do visual upgrades first. Compared to a 250, this thing needs no performance upgrades yet. Im going to be taking it real easy for the first few weeks getting used to this thing.

powermadd400ex
07-24-2008, 10:34 AM
ha! thats i wat i saidwhen i first got mine but after a couple weeks of ridin it and gettin used to it. you'll wanna throw a pipe on there, and a airfilter, then some jets. and if you do any mx ur gunna want some better supension.
wat kinda riding do u do? trails?

Ruby Soho
07-24-2008, 11:22 AM
lookin good man

if i were you id save your money instead of buying visuals.. i came off a stock corked dinli 90 to a 440, and i wanted power after about 2 months.

save yourself the hassle and save it all to buy parts that make a big difference, id do shocks personally

rdstoner
07-24-2008, 12:44 PM