View Full Version : jump height distance vs trick

brandonpeake
06-15-2008, 11:38 PM
i am working on a practice track and In one area I wand something like the Tyler Pittman track Huevos 8 where Dana Creech and someone else was hitting it.

So I got one jump weak but im new to mx and building jumps so I am playing with angle or ramp and landing vs distance and speed, at first it was at a nice angle but way too close.

Any ways some pointers please like for example you want a jump X feet high with prob a 30 degree anglee which is basically that angle dirt falls at, then you would want it 30 feet long for practice rthym and what for begineer tricks?

I am doing trial and error and it takes a whle to jump twice or whatever get the tractor move then jump etc, so i need some pointers

Also im probaly going to build 1 large table to get my distance of longer jumps down better but havent yet, but on my double i have a case saver i call it so if u land short you may not be smooth on the downside but u wont go nose into it either its got a flat spot then a downside for safety reason, havent needed it but just in case but then
I want to put in a rthym section

I got like 3 acres but some trees, neighbors not a problem,
I been searching for a long time found an artice in Dirt wheels I been to Dirt wurx and I found another place probably the best but all theory and general, My land isnt flat but no where like Glen helen for nice sgtep ups without alot of dirt, I been getting dirt off the land not in track use for now, I will have to buy some but now yet
thankd

brandonpeake
06-15-2008, 11:41 PM
SO i know prob a no hander or no footer is the first or a heel clicker,
I been stretching alot but I was curious a natural progression of some of the better known tricks, I havent seen this on here,
I know for rider A trick 1 may be easy and for rider B hard but I mean generally,
Also i will be trying this on dirt not a metal or wood ramp,