PDA

View Full Version : First Track Ride

posterboy12
06-10-2008, 03:15 PM
Well I am back from a long night of riding the 700xx on a pretty tight 1 mile long MX track. (Wednesday)

I arrived around 5:00pm and I was the only one there so I had my change to get out on the track until everyone else was suppose to show-up at 6:00. I thought I would try and get my 15 mile of motor break in done. The track was pretty hard and packed as it had rained in the past and no one has been on it for over a week.

This track has allot of banked and flat corners. Allot of them are very tight (allot tighter than what I usually ever see riding the trails). This track also has a great table top, a huge (I am talking huge) Double down, A steep double up, a ton of regular doubles ranging in sizes, a few singles and a long woops section. There is also a alternate wrought around the double (the path in green). Many things to say about this track but I will not bore you with any more details.

I am not a pro rider nor do I intend to be. The friends that I ride with at this track race in our local district and are 1-2 in there standings and I am in no way as good or ever will be as good as them. They are crazy fast.

It took me a few laps of just strolling along until I started to figure out what gears I needed and when. This track can pretty much be ridden in 2nd and 3rd gear. If I had more balls I could easily use 4th in the longer sections. There are a few time that I tried 1st into the very tight corners if I came in to slow.

GEARING: