PDA

View Full Version : warrior transmission blown?

450raider
06-09-2008, 08:05 AM
ok a few days ago i made a post about buying a 99 warrior and decided to just jump at it, now mind you for 1000 bucks i was expecting something to go out but what, im not ready to toss it over the hill yet but well see what the shop says first well a few days ago we was on a trip and it was doing really good starting right up and taking right off for about 2 hrs then while a friend was riding it the tranny suddenly seemed to "lock up" as i would put it, it will go in reverse but when you try to go forawrd the front sprocket made a nasty clicking noise and it wont go.....anyone got any guesses on what it may be? ill be the first to say im no mechanic but do have it lined up to take it to a shop in a week but id like to get some guesses on it...

thanks

Hondamaster5505
06-09-2008, 01:52 PM
A warrior.... with a problem??:eek2:

Thats almost unheard of!:huh

lol.

450raider
06-09-2008, 03:53 PM
yeah i know, this sucks but if i can get away with it for like $3-400 ill still consider it a good buy, i guess everyone who had it before me would have to suck at riding if you manage to blow a tranny in one of these, honestly heres all the problems i found so far

tranny - the big one
oil leak - stopleak or endleak whatever its called
bad rear shock - ebay
homemade pipe- ebay for stocker (or raptor 350)

and i may just invest in plastic and tires if all this other stuff goes well.

m36indiana
06-09-2008, 06:00 PM
are you sure it just didnt grind the teeth off the front sprocket?

CSR400EX
06-10-2008, 01:29 AM
when its making the clicking sound in foward, try pushing the reverse lever foward a little and see if maybe its not engaged all the way. our warrior does this from time to time, so check that it may not be so serious after all;)

Exrider434
06-10-2008, 07:23 AM
Originally posted by CSR400EX