PDA

View Full Version : What are you doin after highschool?

hardkoratvmxr
05-23-2008, 07:19 AM
Well I did it. I graduated highschool May 22nd. What are all of you graduates doin after highschool? For me I will be attending MMI in June of 08 at the Phoenix campus. Does anyone else on here plan on attending MMI sometime in 08? I am sorta looking to meet some people to hang out with that way it isnt such a drag not knowin anyone.

miller821
05-23-2008, 11:47 AM
Originally posted by hardkoratvmxr
Well I did it. I graduated highschool May 22nd. What are all of you graduates doin after highschool? For me I will be attending MMI in June of 08 at the Phoenix campus. Does anyone else on here plan on attending MMI sometime in 08? I am sorta looking to meet some people to hang out with that way it isnt such a drag not knowin anyone.

You opted for Arizona over Florida?

I thought about this school, and still kinda am... But I'm also kind of already in the Air Force, but I don't know if thats the road I want to take or not.... I might even go to a college around here and Major in Drafting.

fastredrider44
05-23-2008, 01:07 PM
No kiddin. I looked into goin, and Florida was where I would have chosen. I ended up going to a two year community school, and got an Associates Degree in Applied Science, with my major being Industrial Maintenance. That being said, school is still a drag, no matter where you go or how many friends you have there, but the real question is now what. Do I really want to go work at a plant for like 45 years before I can retire?

05-23-2008, 01:47 PM
2 years at community college taking the same classes that I would in the University but its easier to get into community college then the largest school in the US and it cheaper. So while I am paying less I will be working building up and saving money. Then after 2 years I will go to the University of Florida Majoring in Business Managment. Ah high school goes by so fast its crazy.

05-23-2008, 06:54 PM