PDA

View Full Version : Sprint Cars or Karts

FourFiftyFour
05-04-2008, 10:59 PM
Well I dunno but I have always needed to do this. Dont know when I will actually do it (might have to wait a year or two) but I have always had a good talent with a "kart type" vehicle more than anything else I have ever done (this includes quads).

I have two options I am considering. I would rather not do full body cars, so late models, and bomber cars are out (doesnt look that fun to me either). I am looking at either the shifter karts, or a micro sprint (600cc).

I live near Houston, which has both types of racing available to me. I have some slight experience in a sprint car. I have driven a few times and raced twice. With my last time being a win. I got up to upper mid pack speed (compared to the fastest non wing class around) after being in a car 5 times. I havent been in a shifter kart, but am pretty good in other types of karts.

What would be more affordable, more fun, and better for a 5'6 23 year old woman? Weird question I know, but havent been into both worlds much so wouldnt know what would PROBABLY be the best solution for me. The one thing I like about sprints is the roll cage, the only thing..is the guys racing those tend to be a bit more "git-r-dun" boys that arent afraid to take you out in a race.

tat900
05-05-2008, 05:30 AM
my preference would be minisprints and theres tons of races around the south , also you at least get money back in races . both can be expensive I raced 2 years on dirt

FourFiftyFour
05-05-2008, 07:38 PM
bump

as of now, I am leaning towards a 600cc mini sprint. I know more people in it, and already know I can drive one pretty good. There is less traveling, and it looks as if the karting is more expensive than the sprints (well at least around here it seems to be).