PDA

View Full Version : Leatt Brace - How Necessary?

Johnny Minehan
04-25-2008, 01:46 PM
Im going to start racing mx this summer. Ive been riding and practicing on tracks for a few years now, and im wondering how necessary is a neck brace? is it worth spending 400 bucks on?

TRX450RACER174
04-25-2008, 02:18 PM
I will never ride without one it's 400 bucks well spent.

mcwilly
04-25-2008, 02:28 PM
I've read/heard nothing but good things about them. I'm getting one for my son in the next couple of weeks. If you got the cash, I say go for it. From what I hear, once you adjust it to fit you, you hardly notice it's there.

JRP
04-25-2008, 02:56 PM
I will never ride without one again! I love mine and im so glad i got one. i got the 600dollar one because thats all they had, but the 400 one is just as good. They are comfortable as anything, and they dont restrict you at all!

quad2xtreme
04-25-2008, 06:58 PM
same here...I would opt for the $400 next time.

ZSK
04-25-2008, 07:08 PM
What is the function of a Leatt brace? How does it work?

Iliketogofast
04-25-2008, 07:20 PM
I'd probably wear one. I had a friend who broke his neck, and now he has to wear one all of the time.

All of the time. ;)

trx400EXtreme
04-25-2008, 07:44 PM
Originally posted by ZSK
What is the function of a Leatt brace? How does it work? it's basicly the Hans device of motocross. it keeps your neck from doing what it's not supposed to do, like breaking, in the event of a bad crash.

04-25-2008, 08:46 PM
i love mine. i love riding with it. i trust it 100%. trick racing will sell them to you for 350$. so get yours there! cheapest place your going to find one.

I do hear they break collarbones easierrr

BlaineKaiser450
04-25-2008, 10:03 PM
ive got a leatt and now that ive ridden with it, i wouldnt have it any other way! i love mine!

400ex28
04-25-2008, 10:19 PM
I'd like to get one, hear great things about them. just the price is a little harsh for me right now.

hondaracer31
04-26-2008, 06:49 AM