PDA

View Full Version : Walden MX open practice

Builthondatough
04-12-2008, 07:37 PM
I was wondering what the atmosphere for open practice at walden mx is like since I am a pretty novice rider and i've never been to a motocross track for any kind of practice session and I certainly dont want to be too close to another atv to slow down on a large jump or if I happen to stall for some reason or another at the gate. Well if any of you have any experience or if you think i shouldn't go please reply!

syckNtwisted121
04-15-2008, 06:59 PM
I wouldn't worry about your speed or ability. The main thing to remember with rolling jumps is stay out of the main line and dont change lines between the jumps. Being Novice you would be riding the small track which is pretty mellow. You have to get on the track for the first time SOMETIME.....you just have to do it. After one practice you will be a faster rider, garunteed.

Builthondatough
04-15-2008, 07:57 PM
Ok thanks man anyone else got any useful tips on anything motocross riding specific I should think about before going 4/23?

syckNtwisted121
04-16-2008, 10:57 AM
If you do make it look me up, yellow LTR #121.

yellowzo3
04-16-2008, 12:43 PM