PDA

View Full Version : ASR A-arms

04Honda450r#06
03-31-2008, 06:56 PM
hey everyone
i was bidding on a set of ASR +2+1 a-arms
they come with a-arms, tie rods, and all bushings, look brand new, only used for a few rides
im just getting into racing quadsm but im pretty damn experienced, just bought a set of works tripple rate shocks, there set up for this type of a-arm, dont quite have the money for long travel until next season, whats your guyss info on this
let me kno ASAP
thanks alot
god bless

rustyATV
03-31-2008, 07:14 PM
Have fun replacing those ball joints; you'll be doing it a lot.

Pono
03-31-2008, 09:17 PM
stop bidding. very low quality product. recommend jd performance or smc. jd is highest quality for reasonable price. smc is close behind.

04Honda450r#06
03-31-2008, 10:47 PM
hey, yea i figured they might sufice until next season, when i end up running LT, but yea i was the highest bidder, i won them for 180. plus shipping, so basicly 200 bucks out the door. was it worth it, or should i find a way 2 back out
let me kno you input
will i end up finding a decent set of a-arms around 200-300 max
IS ANYONE SELLING A-ARMS????
LET ME KNOW

thanks alot

400exrider707
04-01-2008, 05:33 AM
I bought my Houser ST for my 450R for $250shipped right on here. I just picked up a set of Ishock arms with stainless lines that look brand new for $325 shipped. The deals are here, just have to look for them.

04Honda450r#06
04-01-2008, 07:28 AM
so do you guys think i should go through with these a-arms
or should i find somthing else. I just picked up a set of works tripple rate shocks, so im just tryin 2 find a decent set of a-arms. but i dont want anything thats going to give me nothing but problems, please tell me your insight
thanks alot

Pono
04-01-2008, 11:32 AM
well ive just heard of alot of fitament and breakage problems. FEW othrers said they were working out. take it for what you will. i wouldn't trust them. thats just me. definately check this site for sale stuff