PDA

View Full Version : GNCC Racing

Knoxy
03-26-2008, 12:06 PM
Hey Guys!
so i have been riding for close to ten years now and i have always wanted to get into racing! however the only type of racing that im really interested in is GNCC.
there is a bit of it that goes on only a few hours from where i live, and i think it would be awesome to get into it now since im 20 and not like 35+

anyways, what im writing this forum is to see what you guys think about S**T i should do to my quad to make sure that it makes it through these sometimes gruesome races.... and eventually one day potentially winning one!

things that im thinking are;
new a- arms
swing arm
shocks
steering stem
handlebars
Possibly motor overhaul
and all new bearings all the way around
as well as possibly rims!
what do you guys think?!?!?!?

any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
see signature for current mods!

thanks again :huh

jshtex
03-26-2008, 02:27 PM
IMO the first step in racing GNCC is finishing one.

You can do all those things to your quad but maybe the best first step is to go to one and race the stock class just to get your feet wet.

After that pick suspension over performance, and pick durability over all.

You might want to check the stock class rules to see what you can do to a bike to run it. But there are some fast folks in that class, like all the other GNCC classes.

#17YFZRACER
03-26-2008, 04:40 PM
if i was bashing my quad over rocks and trees and stuff id want an aluminum full body skid plate. your cases will not like rocks at all:D

cosinostra
03-26-2008, 04:58 PM
I agree,, run the stock class first..

Spend some money on good tires, a steering stabilizer and anything else that will make your quad more comfortable to ride. Hangaurds, kill switch, re jet the carb if you have one and deffinatly a skid plate or two. It protects the underside and also keeps you from getting hung up on stuff.