PDA

View Full Version : Jetta Owners!!!

Sjorge450R
03-19-2008, 01:56 PM
Hey all you jetta owners!!!!! I am in the market for one (before the summer ends) and i wanna know what years seem to be the best for performance and what years are the best for fuel economy. I am gonna get rid of my dakota and switch to a jetta mainly because I will be driving to school everyday.

Now, i DONT want a 4 cylinder. I was checking out the VR6's and i have been told they are pretty quick after an exhaust and cold air.

If you know anything about jettas just share with me. I am new to the "tuner" world and need to learn as much as possible.

Kinda like how long the jetta motors last without running any boost (I plan on adding later, but I wont buy a car that already has it)

LMK!!!

Thanks

XCAdam89
03-19-2008, 02:04 PM
To be honest, I was going to get a GTI VR6 forever, until I heard they have lots of maintenence problems. I'm pretty sure the engine is all covered with plastic as well.

Don't get me wrong, I know people who have them and love them, and I know those who have them and hate them as well. I heard more negatives than positives, so I bought an Integra GSR and I'm really happy with.

If you want turbo, look into subaru. If you can get a nice STI that would be a good start. I know the 2.5RS's are pretty decent as well.

Preludes, GSR's, Impreza's, there all pretty decent. Just don't buy a civic.

Giz400ex
03-19-2008, 02:28 PM
I had a jetta, what a POS:grr: I would recommend what Adam said on the Subaru's. Interior looks good, the eng are pretty quick and AWD which is nice to have in the winter months.

03-19-2008, 02:47 PM
R32's are awesome but expensive, the older bodys look better IMO.

TWISTED DINLI
03-19-2008, 04:37 PM
I have a '92 Jetta Turbo Diesal. it gets 45 miles to the gallon and runs GREAT!

SRH
03-19-2008, 04:50 PM
there nice looking and nice styling but there junk i wouldnt get a jetta, my gf has one and its a royal pain in my ***

fastredrider44