PDA

View Full Version : eyeglass fogging what do you do??

travis283
03-18-2008, 10:53 PM
Does anyone have the problem of eyeglasses fogging during riding and really fogging under there goggles??.. I am just curious if anyone has any tips or secrets I can try? I have heard alot of rumors and such but wanted some hardcore info before I go and ruin a set of eyeglasses. Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

Travis

WatersRacing
03-18-2008, 11:15 PM
I've been racing with glasses for like 5 years now... And sadly, haven't found anything that works all the time. Using a Scott No Fog Cloth or the No Fog spray will delay the fog... but only delay. Truthfully, the best solution if you absolutely need some kind of correction to ride, is to get a set of prescription goggle lenses. Look a little dorky, but you don't have to worry about your glasses fogging.

I've just stuck to wearing glasses until I can get lasik and dealing with it. And I have the scars on my nose from my glasses to show from it.

03-19-2008, 06:02 AM
i have never ever fogged my glasses up when wearing goggles...but i usually wear my contacts now and have had no probs with them...

dustin_j
03-19-2008, 08:11 AM
I have ridden with glasses and only had a problem with them fogging during slow trail riding or when stopped. When I'd stop I would take the goggles off so my glasses didn't fog up. I usually wear contacts now, and they'd be worth looking into. You can get daily wear contacts that you just wear for a day and then throw away, if you don't want to wear contacts all the time.

quad2xtreme
03-19-2008, 08:25 AM
Here is some good info for you...

Buy Scott Voltage goggles...these have very good airflow even at slow speeds. Get a pair of Voltage X OTG goggles for use with glasses.