View Full Version : few questions about badlands in indy

bignehls
03-03-2008, 07:01 PM
i'm new to this atv parks stuff as i have never been to one and have a few questions.

i seen they have a campground anyone stay there and have any pros and cons about it. (if i camp there i will have a 26 ft travel trailer) do they allow alcohol in the campground i don't drink and ride but chillin at night with a cold one is nice.

i have a 6 yr old son with a predator 90 and a 50cc dirt bike is there areas to ride with him that i don't have to worry about him gettin in the way of faster riders.

is there any restrictions on what size his atv can be since he is only 6.

if any other thoughts come to mind about your experiences at the badlands please share them.

this would be my first park excursion and i just want to be prepared.
thanks for any help and ideas!

smr
03-04-2008, 04:23 AM
First thing you might want to know is the park just sold. I don't know what that means for changes but it is under new management.

Here's the link

http://blogs.fourwheeler.com/6233541/features/breaking-news/index.html

I took my son there when he was about 8 years old. Never had any problems as far as age restrictions. There is plenty of room down in the bottoms for him to play.

They didn't have the campground ready when I was there. I have heard it's nice and they do say no drinking but they don't surch your coolers either.

good luck

Raptor68
03-04-2008, 06:46 PM