PDA

View Full Version : Jetting issue

bloodmoney23
02-27-2008, 03:44 PM
I know I know. Well im trying to get my jetting dead on for the races next weekend. It was a little off but i also expected the temps to go up some. I have perfect mid to full power but when i punch the throttle it dies. Is this needle or pilot or what? I need to invest in a dang FCR carb like soon. I did my brothers YFZ and I got it on the second try. They are so much more user friendly.

I have it on HRC needle 4th clip, 195 Main, 52 Pilot A/F 2.5 turns out.

It doesnt pop on acceleration or decel. The only problem is when i punch the throttle it dies. Crap by the end of this winter I better be an expert on jetting.

the Z Man
02-27-2008, 03:52 PM
Try a 180 or 185, sounds like its getting a little too much fuel.

BlaineKaiser450
02-27-2008, 03:53 PM
it looks like you are rich to me. I run a 182 and its perfect for me. But im NO expert on jetting

bloodmoney23
02-27-2008, 04:05 PM
well, I upped the main from a 190 to the 195 cause it was too lean before (popping and stuff like that). Im thinking about just dropping the needle back to the 3rd clip and hoping that works. Remember I have an 05 so the jetting is a little higher than 06 and above.

d3ktrix
02-27-2008, 04:45 PM
It does it when u punch the throttle off idle?
Or if your like half throttle and then floor it?

bloodmoney23
02-27-2008, 05:19 PM
well im at a 200 on the main still a 52 pilot and needle on 4th clip and 2.5 on a/f screw. Its doing a lot better but still a slight hesi. I think i need to pick up all jets to 210 for main jets. I think come summer i should be good between 195-200. If the plug is completely black that means too lean right? and if its wet its too rich correct? and a slight tan is where i want to be? cause when i pulled the plug is was charcoal black. Cleaned it up and then pulled it with the 200 in and its still dark but starting to lighten up.